Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

School Term Dates for the Academic Year 2021/2022 

Autumn 2021

Term 1 (38 days)
INSET DAY Wednesday 1st September 2021
Term starts on

Thursday 2nd September 2021 (Years 7 and 12 only - Year 7 start 8.40am; Year 12 start at 9.15am)

Friday 3rd September 2021 (Whole School)

INSET DAY Friday 8th October 2021
Term ends on Friday 22nd October 2021
October holiday Monday 25th to Friday 29th October 2021
Term 2 (35 days)
Term starts on Monday 1st November 2021
INSET DAY Monday 22nd November 2021
Term ends on Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas holiday Monday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022

 Spring 2022

Term 3 (34 days)
Term starts on Tuesday 4th January 2022
Term ends on Friday 18th February 2022
February holiday Monday 21st to Friday 25th February 2022
Term 4 (30 days)
Term starts on Monday 28th February 2022
Term ends on Friday 8th April 2022
Spring holiday Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April 2022
  (Good Friday – 15th April and Easter Monday – 18th April 2022)

 Summer 2022

Term 5 (24 days)
Term starts on Monday 25th April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Term ends on Friday 27th May 2022
May holiday Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022
Term 6 (34 days)
Term starts on Monday 6th June 2022
INSET DAY Thursday 23rd June
INSET DAY Friday 1st July
Term ends on Wednesday 20th July 2022
 

 

School Term Dates for the Academic Year 2022/2023 

Autumn 2022

Term 1 (37 days)
INSET DAY Thursday 1st September 2022
Term starts on

Friday 2nd September 2022 (Years 7 and 12)
Monday 5th September 2022 (Whole School)

INSET DAY Friday 7th October 2022
Term ends on Friday 21st October 2022
October holiday Monday 24th to Friday 28th October 2022
Term 2 (35 days)
Term starts on Monday 31st October 2022
Term ends on Friday 16th December 2022
Christmas holiday Monday 19th December 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023

 Spring 2023

Term 3 (29 days)
INSET DAY Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Term starts on Wednesday 4th January 2023
Term ends on Friday 10th February 2023
February holiday Monday 13th to Friday 17th February 2023
Term 4 (30 days)
Term starts on Monday 20th February 2023
Term ends on Friday 31st March 2023
Spring holiday Monday 3rd to Friday 14th April 2023
  (Good Friday – 7th April and Easter Monday – 10th April 2023)

 Summer 2023

Term 5 (29 days)
Term starts on Monday 17th April 2023
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2023
Term ends on Friday 26th May 2023
May holiday Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
Term 6 (35 days)
Term starts on Monday 5th June 2023
Term ends on Friday 21st July 2023
INSET DAYS Thursday 1st September 2022
Friday 7th October 2022 
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
INSET DAY 4 - tbc
INSET DAY 5 - tbc