Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

 

School Term Dates for the Academic Year 2019/2020 

Autumn 2019

Term 1 (40 days)
INSET DAY Monday 2nd September 2019
Term starts on Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (Years 7 and 12)
Wednesday 4th September 2019 (Whole School
INSET DAY Friday 4th October 2019
Term ends on Friday 25th October 2019
October holiday Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019
Term 2 (35 days)
Term starts on Monday 4th November 2019
Term ends on Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas holiday Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

 Spring 2020

Term 3 (30 days)
INSET DAY Monday 6th January 2020
Term starts on Tuesday 7th January 2020
Term ends on Friday 14th February 2020
February holiday Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
Term 4 (30 days)
Term starts on Monday 24th February 2020
Term ends on Friday 3rd April 2020
Spring holiday Monday 6th April 2019 – Friday 17th April 2020

 Summer 2020

Term 5 (25 days)
Term starts on Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020
Term ends on Friday 22nd May 2020
May holiday Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020
Term 6 (35 days)
Term starts on Monday 1st June 2020
INSET DAY Monday 6th July 2020
Term ends on Friday 17th July 2020
INSET DAY Monday 20th July 2020 (Disaggregated)

 INSET Days:

  • Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Friday 4th October 2019
  • Monday 6th January 2020
  • Monday 6th July 2020
  • Monday 20th July 2020 (Disaggregated)